top of page

Wow 3 years since a check in!

I haven’t been good throughout the years with updating this blog. Honestly I haven’t done much writing at all throughout the last several years. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing for me because I typically write when I’m not doing well.

It’s amazing and crazy all that has happened since I last blogged in 2018. 2018 was a rough year for me. I had relapsed in June and it continued into 2019. I went to treatment again and stayed clean for almost 8 months.


However, when Covid hit and I started working from home I began to feel so isolated and disconnected. Instead of using my tools and support network I went back into old habits for about a month. The worst month ever. Two times in the psych hospital and almost ending my life. I knew I needed help big time. I went back to treatment in June of 2020 and happy to say I’ve. Even clean ever since.

Life today is far different than it ever has been. It has taken a lot of work. Tears and happiness. I’m doing well though. Clean, happy and serene. Because of being clean I was able to buy a condo in August and become involved with an amazing partner. It’s amazing how healthy a relationship can be when you yourself are healthy.

I hope one day to at inspire at least one person to hold on and not give up. Even when life is dark and painful. I want people to know that they are not alone. People do care.

With that I’m off for the afternoon. :)

bottom of page