top of page

Been awhile...

Wow it sure has been a long time since I've written. It's amazing how much has changed. Back in March I gave into my urge to use.

Today I am happy to say that I am back on track and clean and sober. My relapse lasted two weeks and then I put myself back into treatment. This treatment center was like no other. I've been to a few. This one had a full body approach. It focused more on mental health and the reasons behind why I kept going back. I was there for a total of eight weeks and I can't believe just how much I got from the program.

It may sound crazy, but I feel my relapse was a blessing in disguise. I needed that treatment center in order to start really working on the deeper issues. Life is not perfect today, but I can say that I'm happy with where life is at. I hope and pray that life continues to go the way that is. I know there will be bumps in the road. Today though I feel I have the tools and support to handle them.

I hope everyone is well!

Take care.


bottom of page